Cinema Chicago Logo


Governing Board

The Governing Board of Directors is comprised of a dynamic group of community leaders dedicated to furthering the mission of Cinema/Chicago through the development of long-term strategies, financial oversight and fundraising.

Executive Committee

Jeanne Randall Malkin
President, Jeanne Malkin & Associates

Executive Vice Chairman
Robert Scarpelli
Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide

Walter Kaiser
Owner, Lakeshore Athletic Clubs

Randy Crumpton
Randy Crumpton, Attorney at Law

Vice President
Michael Kutza
Founder & Artistic Director, Cinema/Chicago


Jacolyn Bucksbaum

Richard D. Doermer
Managing Member - McNabb Nutraceuticals, LLC

Paul Gignilliat
Senior Vice President - Investments, UBS                                          

Jonathan Harries
Worldwide Creative Director, DRAFTFCB

Holly Hayes
President, Muybridge Press

Ross Miller
Principal, Communication Resource Group

Joe Perillo
Owner, Perillo BMW

Byron Pollock
Vice President, Ideal 

Rich Varnes
General Manager, RL Restaurant

Emeritus Board

Joseph Antonow†
Phil Azar
Charles Benton*
Martin Gapshis
Judy Gaynor**
Joel Hochberg
Chuck Johnsen
Mary Ann Josh
Burton Kanter†
James Klutznick
Suzanne McCormick**
Allyn Miller
Colleen Moore Hargrave*†
Ken Nordine
Ray Nordstrand*†
Ed Rabin
Victor Skrebneski
Colleen Sullivan**
Mary Sweeney†
Yale Wexler*†
Rev. Walter Wilczek
Dori Wilson

*Past Chairperson
** Past Executive Director
† Deceased